How to close a profile in VK?

VK has for some time decided to allow users to close their pages from strangers – the page will be available to friends. In this article, our site will show and tell you how to close a page in VK. There will be several ways – using a smartphone and on a computer or laptop.

How to close a profile in VK via phone?

Let’s start with the method available for the proprietary VK application.

Launch the application.

Tap on the button in the form of three stripes.

Push the gear.

Next – “Privacy”.

At the very bottom of the section we find the line “Closed profile” and put the switch in the “On” position.

Confirm action.

Done, profile closed.

How to close my page from the phone? Second way

We use a mobile browser. Go to vk.com and enter your username with password.

Press the button in the form of three stripes.

Next is the gear..

Here is the line “Privacy”.

At the bottom of the page is the Closed Profile item. Translate switch.

Confirm the action by clicking Continue..

Profile was closed.

How to close your page in VK from a computer?

On your page, click on the avatar in the upper right corner.

A menu appears in which you need to select “Settings”.

Here, click on the line “Privacy”.

At the bottom of the page, find the item “Profile Type” – “Open”. Click and select “Closed”.

Confirm action.

Your profile has been closed..