How to delete Instagram account from phone / smartphone (Android, iOS)?

Instagram is one of the most popular social networks in the world, there are a huge number of various user accounts from around the world. If at any certain moment you decide to delete your account, you can do this without any problems. In this article we will tell (and show) how to delete your page on Instagram.

We’ll tell you one interesting feature right away: using a proprietary application, you won’t be able to delete your account, since it does not have the necessary functionality, so you need to log in to your profile using a browser.

Profile Temporary Lock

We strongly recommend that you use this option to delete (block) your account, since it allows you to restore the page on Instagram. Complete and unconditional deletion – in the final part of the article.

Take your smartphone or tablet, launch any browser, for example, the same Google Chrome.

Visit the official Instagram website (instagram.com). Click on the “Login” button.

Next, enter the username and password for your account, then click on the “Login” button.

If the password and username are entered correctly, you will see a feed (if instagram.com is open). Find your profile icon, click on it.

This way you will open your page, including with the uploaded photos. See the “Edit Profile” button? Click on her.

The page that opens in front of you must be lowered to the bottom. Here is the line “Temporarily block my account.” Tap on her.

The next page will open. Here you will be asked, firstly, to choose a reason for blocking the page, and secondly, enter the password. Enter the data, then click “Temporarily block your account”.

Confirm the action by clicking “Yes”.

Video instruction

The profile is blocked, this is a temporary lock. If necessary, you can always unlock a profile by going to your profile. This option is good because you can unlock your account at any time..

Permanently deleting an account

You need to log into your Instagram account on the official website, as shown above – through the browser.

If you are already logged in, then in the browser line, enter the address help.instagram.com. If everything is done correctly, the page will open with. Click on the line “Account Management”.

Next – the “Delete account” item.

On the new page, select “How to delete your account?”.

Then, when the menu opens, go to the account deletion page.

Choose a reason to delete the profile (required), for example:

Then, at the bottom of the page, specify the password for the account and click on the button “Permanently delete my account”.

Confirm the action. But first, think again whether it’s worth doing it, because it will be impossible to restore the account in the future!

By the way, you can quickly get to the section for permanently deleting a page at instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/.

Account has been permanently deleted..

When you try to log in, you will receive a message that the name you entered does not belong to your account. It is permanently deleted, it is impossible to restore it, and therefore we strongly do not recommend using this method.

That’s all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *