How to log out of a YouTube account on an Android phone?

The Youtube app is part of the Google and Android system. This means that logging in once in one of the Google applications on your smartphone, you will be automatically logged in to other applications of the company. It turns out that if you log out of your Youtube account, then log out of other Google applications. If this completely suits you, we will show you what needs to be done..

On the desktop of your smartphone, find the “Settings” icon and open it.

Find and open the accounts section.

Select your Google account by clicking on it..

Now you need to find the “Delete” button. In our example, it is located at the bottom of the screen, but it is often hidden, that is, you need to click on some additional button.

To unlink your Google account, you need to confirm the action by clicking on the “Delete” button.

It is interesting that on the latest versions of Android, protection has appeared that simply will not allow you to delete the account if desktop protection is enabled by fingerprint scanner, pin code or password. The system will prompt you to enter a password.

Video instruction

The account has been deleted, it is also deleted from the Youtube application.

When you enter the application and click on the profile icon, you will be asked to enter your Google account.

If you want, you can link the smartphone to the same account.